JPHiP Radio (19/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Do As Infinity - Would you marry me

Author Topic: Just Missed my Stop- Chapter 8, part 1 (Wmatsui, MariHaru) 23/03/2014  (Read 22261 times)

Offline crazymumbling

Note: This is my first time writing for Jurina and Rena. All mistakes are mine, and I apologize for them.  :nervous

Title: Just missed my stop
Pairings: Wmatsui and Mariharu on later chapters
Word count: 3,457

Prologue

Rena has no idea how things had spiralled into this, clutching the leather straps of her bag more tightly in her hands, she took a deep breath, raised her eyes from the tiled floor, tucked a strand of hair behind her ear and dared to clarify.
“Ano... sensei, did you just ask me to marry you?”

The man in front of her didn’t bother looking up and continued playing with his fingers, his forehead breaking out in sweat. He remained seated on the opposite side of the table as Rena sat on the other side, books and paper-works acting as a fortress between them. Rena opened her mouth to ask again when he suddenly grabbed at his tie and cleared his throat.
“Yes... Yes. I did.” He finally answered, his voice shaky in parts.

Rena immediately closed her mouth and looked away. She stared at the report on her lap that she was planning to turn in when sensei had just blurted out that he wanted her to marry him. The situation so drastically changed in a dime that it almost seemed surreal.

The thing is... they haven’t even dated.
: :
Rena hates crowded trains with a passion akin to a thousand burning suns... well not really, but she really does hate it. She hates the way that she constantly had to curl in on herself to stop her books from falling and being trampled on, the way that she can never get out without her clothes being wrinkled, the way that strangers can just breathe down her neck and press their bodies against her. What she hates the most though is that she can never get a seat.