JPHiP Radio (24/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Straightener - Berserker Tune

Author Topic: ave. café et thé | Coffee and Tea : Chapter 1 (EXTENDED CHAPTER)  (Read 2952 times)

Offline fryingghetto

Greetings everyone. Newbie here. I don't have much to say. I am just someone inspired by these people under the names I don't want to mention. And one of them or some of them who knows me-- I tell, shan't you mention who am I. There's pm if you want to shout at my existence for being here. Ok. This is my first fic so my grammar might be terrible. Just imagine yourself watching a drama. If there's any problem with your understanding, comments are appreciated. I'm very concerned about my readers' imagination when they read my writing. Without further delay, let's go!

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Kou-chan! Breakfast is ready! You're supposed to meet Acchan today was it?", a voice of a woman was heard calling her child.

"Yes mom! I'll be down!", the boy rushed with his clothes then dashed downstairs.

Seto Koji who's just an ordinary boy, a university graduate, came back from America, was supposed to meet his childhood friend. He hadn't seen her in years and doubted if he could remember how she looked like.

"Seriously, how does she even look like now...", Koji mentally facepalmed.

Koji walked to the kitchen and sat down for his breakfast. His mother prepared so much for her son. Koji scanned around, no sign of his father anywhere.

"Dad didn't have breakfast?", he asked.

"Your dad just had his slice-of-life", his mother punned.
(It's a pun on slice-of-life anime protagonists. Usually you see them going to school with a slice of bread in their mouth.)