JPHiP Radio (17/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: C-ute - Singing-ANO KORO NO YOUNI-

Author Topic: Hunted (Tentative Title) [Chapter 2 Part 1]  (Read 7739 times)

Offline SharkAttack

Hunted (Tentative Title) [Chapter 2 Part 1]
« on: July 26, 2011, 07:45:20 AM »
Hi! I'm new to this forum, but I had spent some time lurking in this fanfiction section, and I decided to post one of my own. This is my first time writing fanfction. Ever.

The idea for this fic had been floating around in my head for about a month now, and I finally found the will to sit down and write it.
As a precursor, this fic will revolve around the central theme of vampires/hunters, and there will be numerous pairings, although there will only be one or two "focus" pairings. The title is also tentative, because I'm not entirely sure exactly where I'm headed with the story, yet. Also, just warning you guys now, but I am a painfully slow writer, because I can't help but mull over every single sentence I write and edit it, but I hope I can make up for the lack of quantity with quality.

Anyways, sorry for prattling, but I hope you enjoy the story!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hunted (Tentative Title)
----------------

Prologue

She stood at the edge of the cliff, watching the mass of nondescript bodies drag themselves forward beneath her. The ground was barely visible under their numbers. Dark smoke was already rising in the horizon, visible even against the night sky, and the sound of clashing metal accompanied with shouts reached her sensitive ears. She frowned disapprovingly and turned to the shorter girl beside her.