JPHiP Radio (14/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Brave Girls - Do You Know

Author Topic: [TUTORIAL] How do you have Multiple Radio Hosts not in the same room?  (Read 3671 times)

Offline nazokage

  • rika ishikawa's boyfreind (i wish)
  • ecchi
  • Member+
  • Posts: 330
i am trying to figure out how to have more than one Radio Host on jphip radio on at once i have heard kuno and tris and others have a multiple hosted show before but i do not know how to do one myself, how do you have two people on the radio at the same time without them being in the same house? i have sent a pm to kuno before without response so i am hoping perhaps others know how i do appreciate any help
« Last Edit: February 03, 2008, 08:07:48 AM by daigong »

credit to arian and strawchan for picts

Offline suki*

  • Shweet Bitch
  • Member+
  • Posts: 3560
  • mikitty~!! ^o^
How do you have Multiple Radio Hosts not in the same room?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2007, 06:24:00 AM »
Chances are that the folks in the radio forum will be better equipped to help you so get ready! We're moving! ^o^

Offline nazokage

  • rika ishikawa's boyfreind (i wish)
  • ecchi
  • Member+
  • Posts: 330
How do you have Multiple Radio Hosts not in the same room?
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2007, 12:34:18 AM »
Yes I really need to know Please Help !!

credit to arian and strawchan for picts

Offline Ping

  • Hiatus King
  • ecchi
  • Member+
  • Posts: 1600
  • Reina <3 4Eva!
Re: How do you have Multiple Radio Hosts not in the same room?
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2007, 08:55:52 AM »
In the past, Tris used two computers.

Offline Tris-chan

  • Rhyme Fiend
  • Member+
  • Posts: 210
  • MM girls ain't nothin to F* with
Re: How do you have Multiple Radio Hosts not in the same room?
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2007, 04:34:55 PM »
Wow, this took a long time for me to find XD In the last shows I was on with others, I actually used skype and a particular setting on my computer's audio. Unfortunately, it's all in chinese, so I can't read it >_> But there IS a way to do so if you have a PC with a decent sound card.

Alas, the way I found it was all through futzing around with the settings, so I couldn't tell you how I found it exactly. But seriously, just mess around with it.

Offline frozenthrone

  • ecchi
  • Member
  • Posts: 36
Re: How do you have Multiple Radio Hosts not in the same room?
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2008, 08:29:02 PM »
Programs to use: Skype, Teamspeak, or Ventrio.

Hardware needed: Sound Blaster sound card (prefer audigy or xifi series)

There's a option on the sound card that allows your hardware to record every sound produced on your comptuer which this recorded sound is then stream through the radio.. but it requires a hardware upgrade from cheap to expensive =/
« Last Edit: January 30, 2008, 08:33:43 PM by frozenthrone »

Offline soveryshiny

  • Member+
  • Posts: 575
Re: How do you have Multiple Radio Hosts not in the same room?
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2008, 06:57:44 AM »
↑ Audigy's start around 35$ these days.  So not very expensive.

JPHiP Radio (14/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Brave Girls - Do You Know