JPHiP Radio (20/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Super Egg Machine - Kodou `00

Author Topic: One-shot - Surreal Beauty (AtsuMina)  (Read 12465 times)

Offline Titi

One-shot - Surreal Beauty (AtsuMina)
« on: May 28, 2012, 08:12:25 AM »
Hi everyone, I'm new here. This is my first ever fanfic, and I've never written stories before, so please be gentle. Also, it would be great if you gave feedback.
Ah, some of you might be wondering (like my friend did, if you read this, you know I'm talking about you) if Acchan was sick in this fic, she wasn't. The following sentence kind of explained it.

Surreal Beauty

It was 23:49. The night was only beginning.

There was a clinking noise as someone put a key in, the other keys dangling beneath it, and turned the lock. As the door was opening, a figure silently slipped in thought the small space available, its curvy and slender feature, its smooth hair, and its flawless visage indicating a woman—a girl in her twenties, to be precise. She slowly closed the door and sighed as it gave a click. After taking off her shoes, she tiredly dragged herself into the house, lifting her feet only an inch above the ground to avoid making any unnecessary sound.

Stopping in front of a closed door, she placed her hand on the knob, knowing well that the owner of the room never locked her door, in case something happened. Tightening her grip, she hesitantly turned the knob halfway, stopped, and, after a few seconds of staring at it, gently twisted it back in place.

She leaned on the door, rested her forehead on its surface and closed her eyes, savoring the coolness of the wooden object. The young girl shakily drew her lips open, “Minami…” her voice quavered.

~~~~~~
(Flashback)

It had been a few months since her graduation announcement, and everyone had learned how to cope with her absence by now. She thought it wasn’t a dilemma as they had made it seem to be, since she had never led the group, it was Minami.