JPHiP Radio (17/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Drumkan - Alive In You

Author Topic: 3rd annual marimari memorial cup (2010/08/01 10:00 PM EST)  (Read 29051 times)

Offline Kanki

• Kanki-tastic
  • Member+
  • Ooh La-La!
Re: 3rd annual marimari memorial cup (2010/08/01 10:00 PM EST)
« Reply #20 on: August 02, 2010, 06:25:16 AM »
Congrats! I havent played Pangya in forever~ I hope you guys had fuuun~

And also yaaay for donating to the make-a-wish foundation~!!! (I'm currently an intern there keke)

Offline pikapikapika

• ピンクの稲妻!
  • ecchi
  • Member+
  • Pika~!
    • pikathree
    • pikathree
« Reply #21 on: August 02, 2010, 07:44:46 AM »
Glad you guys had fun!!!
Sorry I mis-counted the hours and woke up an hour late D: but next year! for sure!!!!!

GJ Slack!!

Offline Slack

• Professor of Konkonology
  • ecchi
  • Member+
    • Slackius
« Reply #22 on: August 02, 2010, 09:33:50 AM »
^ That was craaaazy tight. Slack's boobs came out on top of Amp's mini skirt  :nervous

lol that sounds so wrong.

But on a more serious note, this has been an honor as well as a rather humbling experience for me.
Thinking about our little tournament these last week really made me reflect on what an amazing place JPH!P is and the fact that even though I never knew marimari, it almost feels as if he was a close friend.
Though he was with us for such a tragically short period of time, he has left an indelible impression not only on those who knew him, but on JPH!P as a whole.

For the last five years, I've always thought about how remarkable it is that JPH!P has so little of the negativity, flaming, trolling, and drama that plagues so many other online communities.
Though I've never been able to really articulate why this is the case, I'll give it a shot.

First of all, JPH!P is such an amazing place because of people like marimari, who spread positivity and value the community we've got here.