JPHiP Radio (15/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Blackpink - See U Later

Author Topic: BattleMech- Chapter 1 [16/4]  (Read 1878 times)

Offline OedRanger

BattleMech- Chapter 1 [16/4]
« on: April 15, 2015, 02:12:39 PM »
Been a silent reader for quite a while now~ I'm simply amazed by the many fanfictions done up by so many wonderful authors :inlove:
Thus, I have finally decided to attempt at writing one. Pardon me as I don't have fantastic grammar skills, but I will try my best! It is based off one of the many interactive story games that I've played so far..  :grin:
If this seems familiar to you and you think know what this is, maybe you can pm me about it? But if you don't, why not just see where this will go? :)2
(p.s. I really don't know how it will go since it's my first attempt.. :sweatdrop:.. If you have any ideas you would like to share, feel free to let me know)

=============Prologue=============
   ===============================

"Damn! These impies just keep coming, don't they?"

"CT to M1! Enemy fleet at 9 o'clock!"

"On it!"

Pulling back on the throttles as the battered Imperial space fighter in front of her begins to glow with warnings of a core breach. Shifting around in her seat, her skin-tight pilot suit stretches as her Mech's controls register her movement. Her multi-ton war machine halts just meters in front of the stricken enemy machine at her command from inside the cockpit.
With a swift movement of her legs, the control interface sends the twelve metric tons of the Mech's leg pulverizing into the disintegrating enemy machine, careening it off towards the center of the enemy formation. With a brilliant and self-obliterating flash, the severely damaged Imperial machine's matter-antimatter core goes critical, taking two other hostiles with it.

« Last Edit: April 16, 2015, 09:30:16 AM by OedRanger »

Offline Ruka Kikuchi

• Member+
  • Aspiring actress and writing for fun!
    • rukakikuchi
    • rukakikuchi
Re: BattleMech