JPHiP Radio (20/200 @ 128 kbs)     Now playing: Berryz Koubou - Kokuhaku no Funsui Hiroba

Author Topic: The darkest secret  (Read 8307 times)

Offline cool_kickin_dude

• Member+
The darkest secret
« on: March 07, 2007, 07:10:16 PM »
Here's my newest fanfic. It involves Yui from Viyuden and she has a dark secret as well as the main character. It's more darker than any fanfic I've done before. Hope you enjoy it.

Chapter 1

I hate third shift. I've been working it for 6 months. From all the times I've worked it, I'm surprised I haven't crashed into a ditch. For the last six months or even the past 6 years, I'm surprised I haven't killed anybody.

Being an armed security guard has its strengths and weaknesses. The biggest of course, is the long hours. But of course, the biggest strength is the gun that I carry. No matter how many people have ticked me off, I have to bite my tongue and not fire the gun. If I did, there would be less people around.

I always go out for breakfast before going home to sleep for awhile. I see a girl sitting down, eating her breakfast as I read the paper. I don't know if she is watching me or not. I'm not sure if she sees me as an authority figure as well. It looked like she was motioning me to come over to her.

As I am about to leave for my car, I hear a scream from behind. I looked over and saw her being taken to an alleyway. I didn't see anybody try to stop them. I knew that I had to save her before they do something bad to her.

As I ran to the end of the end of the alley, I saw three guys trying to rape her. I heard one say to her as he slapped her, "Shut up. Nobody's going to save you."

"Get your damn hands off her!" I shouted, pointing my gun at them.

"Get out of here before you get it too," one of the men said.

I cocked the gun at one of the guys. "Not unless you want to eat a bullet," I said.